5.3.2 Institution facilitates students' representation and engagement in various administrative, co-curricular and extracurricular activities (student council/students' representation on various bodies as per established processes and norms)

As consistent with the recommendations of SPPU, student Council is created every year and is purposeful at SCMIRT. Student Council representatives are actively participating in various curricular, co-curricular, and extracurricular activities, infusing vibrancy into the college environment. As a result, both college members and management are becoming increasingly enthusiastic about initiating diverse new initiatives. Glimpses of contribution of the student Council is listed underneath-

- 1) Facilitating communication between students and the teaching staff.
- 2) Coordination in organizing activities like Suryotsav, Cultural events, Independence Day, Republic Day, Elocution competition, Quiz sports, Seminars, Workshops and so forth.
- 3) It guarantees pupil subject during the activities and occasions.
- 4) Students Council participants represent students in committees like Antiragging, Sexual harassment, Complaint redressal committee, Cultural committee and so forth.
- 5) Students offer feedback approximately lecturers, Library and different activities of university.
- 6) For the AY-2022-23, students under the guidance of the Student Council, orchestrated and executed a truly spectacular Cultural event as part of the Suryadatta Annual Function Celebration Week held in February 2023.

## SURYADATTA COLLEGE OF MANAGEMENT, INFORMATION, RESEARCH & TECHNOLOGY

(SCMIRT)

## **STUDENT COUNCIL AY 2022-23**

The following Students have been selected jointly by the Principal and the Scrutiny Committee members.

SNo	Name of Student	Course	Remarks/Contact Number
1	Dhanashree Thombare	TYBBA-CA	9764511604
2	Basanti Rathod	SYBBA-CA	8087449906
3	Vikal Dhawane	TYBBA	8484895588
4	Priyanshi Goswami	SYBBA	9359311407
5	Rajdeep Deshmukh	TYBBA-IB	7774979138
6	Adwait Gaidhani	SYBBA-IB	7066225540
7	Karishma Giri	TYBCom	7620760335
8	Miheeka Borate	SYBCom	7219603011
9	Shruti Ghogare	TYBSc(CS)	7083150476
11	Aishwarya Khedkar	SYBSc(CS)	9890304043
11	Murnal Pradhan	TYBSc(Animation)	7666820640
12	Rutuja Bhosale	SYBSc(Animation)	8788402261
13	Sarthak Shahasane	SYBBA	7304445404
14	Vaibhavi Ingwale	SYBSc(CS)	7448105859
15	Kamlesh Choudhary	SYBBA-CA	7499382407
16	Heena Pathan	SYBBA-IB	8788358903
17	Eklavya Jaware	SYBCom	7709708187

The following are the official members (Faculty) of the Student Council:

SNo	Name of Faculty	<b>Designation in Student Council</b>
1	Dr. Abbas Lokhandwala Principal	Chairman
2	Rasika Dighde	SDO
3	Sandeep Dhore	In-Charge NSS
4	Priya Barhate	Faculty Member

Dated: 5/8/2022

rdinator

IQAC - Coordinator Suryadatta College of Management

